List of Countries Having Bilateral Visa Exemption Agreements with Myanmar

(As of September 2016)

In Alphabetical Order

Sr. No.	Country	Diplomatic Passport Holder	Duration of Stay	Official/ Service Passport Holder	Duration of Stay	Ordinary Passport Holder	Duration of Stay
1	Bangladesh	✓	90 days	✓	90 days	x	
2	Belarus	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	X	
3	Brazil	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	X	
4	Brunei Darussalam*	✓	14 days	✓	14 days	✓	14 days
5	Cambodia*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	✓	14 days
6	Colombia ****	✓	90 days	✓	90 days	X	
7	China (P.R.C)	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	х	
8	India	✓	90 days	✓	90 days	х	
9	Indonesia*	✓	14 days	✓	14 days	Х	
10	Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea)	✓	30 days	√	30 days	x	
11	Korea (Republic of Korea)	✓	90 days	✓	90 days	x	
12	Laos*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	✓	14 days
13	Malaysia*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	X	
14	Philippines*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	✓	14 days
15	Russia	✓	90 days	✓	90 days	Х	
16	Singapore*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	✓	30 days ***
17	Sri Lanka	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	х	
18	Thailand*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	✓	14 days
19	Viet Nam*	✓	30 days	✓	30 days	✓	14 days

N.B:

- Asterisk* denotes the Member States of the ASEAN
 - According to these bilateral agreements, the Myanmar officials, holding either diplomatic or
- official passports, are kindly requested to check the visa requirements for their preparation of the trip. If unclear, please contact the Consular Department. (067-412063)
- *** with effect from 1st December 2016
- **** with effect from 19th October 2016